View all the news

ComediHa! at the International Emmy® Awards 2018

Strong showing for ComediHa! at the
International Emmy® Awards 2018

Quebec, November 16, 2018 – An illustrious delegation from the ComediHa! Agency is heading to New York to take part in the celebrations surrounding the International Emmy® Awards (iEmmys), to be held on November 19that the New York Hilton. For the very first time, Sylvain Parent-Bédard will have the honour of acting as moderator on the discussion panel of those nominated in the “Comedy” category during the International Emmy® World Television Festival. This festival takes place the weekend prior to the prestigious awards ceremony and is the only place where it is possible to view all the nominated productions and meet their creators.

As an expert in the field of comedy, Mr. Parent-Bédard will animate discussions between panelists Cristina Alecelay, executive producer of the El Fin de la Comedia(Spain), Shai Ben Atar, executive producer, director and writer of the series Nevsu(Israel) and Catherine Reitman, executive producer, director and writer of the Canadian series, Workin’ Moms.

In addition, the “Comedy” award will be presented by French actor and comedian Kev Adamsduring the iEmmys ceremony. Kev Adams recently joined the ranks of the ComediHa! Agency to develop his career in Canada. At only 27 years old, he already has a 10-year career under his belt, including two one-man shows, show events in duet with Gad Elmaleh, 10 films which generated 20 million cinema tickets sold, along with being the star of the series, SODAin France and SuperHighin the U.S. A genuine social media star, he counts more 6.22 million followers on Twitter, 5.4 million on Instagram and 4.8 million on Facebook.

More than 600 television professionals from more than 60 countries gather each year in New York for the International Emmy® World Television Festival.

Last August, the ComediHa! Fest-Quebec was the official host of the semi-finals of the 2018 International Emmy® Awards for the Latin American “Comedy” category.

ABOUT COMEDIHA!  Voir la vie en drôle

ComediHa! is a major creator of comedy content distributed through multiple broadcast platforms, including live and televised. ComediHa! isone of the world’s most influential leaders in the various laughter communities, among both performers and the mass audience. The passion shown by our 60 full-time permanent employees and 1,400 full-time temporary staff helps “making people laugh worldwide.” ComediHa! comprises over 20 management artists, three offices (Quebec City, Montreal and Los Angeles), over $25 million in sales, over 1 million followers on our social media and related networks, over 50 million television viewers in Canada and 100 million viewers around the world, over 3,000 shows, more than 500 television shows and products broadcast in over 100 countries, a major festival in Quebec City in August, and five associated festivals around the world.

-30-

Source and contact :
Marie-Josée Tremblay, Public Relations
ComediHa! Agency
418 647-2525 ext. 126
418 473-2700
MarieJosee.Tremblay@ComediHa.com


Notice: Undefined offset: -1 in /home/festivalcomediha/public_html/comediha/wp-content/themes/comediha_v3/single.php on line 45

View all the news

ComediHa! aux International Emmy® Awards 2018

Une présence marquée pour ComediHa! aux
International Emmy® Awards 2018

Québec, le 16 novembre 2018 – Une importante délégation de l’Agence ComediHa! s’envole vers New York afin de prendre part aux célébrations entourant les International Emmy® Awards (iEmmys), qui se tiendront le 19 novembre au Hilton New York. Pour la toute première fois, Sylvain Parent-Bédard aura l’honneur d’agir à titre de modérateur sur le panel de discussion des nommés dans la catégorie « Comedy » lors du International Emmy® World Television Festival. Ce festival a lieu le week-end précédent la prestigieuse remise de prix et constitue le seul endroit où il est possible de visionner toutes les productions en nomination et rencontrer leurs créateurs.

En tant que spécialiste du milieu de l’humour, M. Parent-Bédard animera les discussions entre les panélistes Cristina Alecelay, productrice exécutive de la série El Fin de la Comedia(Espagne), Shai Ben Atar, producteur exécutif, réalisateur et auteur de la série Nevsu(Israel) et Catherine Reitman, productrice exécutive, réalisatrice et auteure de la série canadienne Workin’ Moms.

De plus, le prix « Comedy » sera présenté par l’humoriste et acteur français Kev Adamslors de la cérémonie des iEmmys. Kev Adams a récemment joint les rangs de l’Agence ComediHa! pour le développement de sa carrière au Canada. À 27 ans seulement, il compte déjà 10 ans de carrière, deux spectacles solo, un spectacle événements en duo avec Gad Elmaleh, 10 films qui ont généré 20 millions d’entrées au cinéma, en plus d’être le héros de la série SODAen France et SuperHighaux États-Unis. Véritables star des médias sociaux, il compte plus de 6,22 millions d’abonnés sur Twitter, 5,4 millions sur Instagram et 4,8 millions sur Facebook.

Plus de 600 professionnels de la télévision en provenance de plus de 60 pays se réunissent chaque année à New York pour le International Emmy® World Television Festival.

Rappelons que le ComediHa! Fest-Québec a été l’hôte officiel de la demi-finale des International Emmy® Awards 2018 pour la catégorie « Comedy », région de l’Amérique Latine, en août dernier à Québec.

À PROPOS DE COMEDIHA!  Voir la vie en drôle

ComediHa! est un important créateur de contenus humoristiques exploités sur de multiples plateformes de diffusion dont le « live » et la télévision. ComediHa! est un des leaders mondiaux parmi les plus influents au sein des différentes communautés du rire, tant auprès des artisans que du grand public. La passion de nos 60 employés à temps plein permanents et 1400 employés à temps plein temporaires contribue à « Faire rire le Monde partout dans le Monde ». ComediHa!, c’est plus de 20 artistes en management, 3 bureaux (Québec, Montréal et Los Angeles), plus de 25 millions de dollars de chiffre d’affaires, plus de 1 million de fans sur nos médias sociaux et réseaux associés, plus de 50 millions de téléspectateurs au Canada et de 100 millions dans le monde, plus de 3000 spectacles, plus de 500 émissions de télévision et des produits diffusés dans plus de 100 pays, un festival majeur en août à Québec et 5 festivals associés dans le monde.

-30-

Source et contact :
Marie-Josée Tremblay, relationniste
Agence ComediHa!
418 647-2525 poste 126
418 473-2700
MarieJosee.Tremblay@ComediHa.com