Les Introuvables are mythical creatures (witches, dragons, elves, centaurs, goblins, ghosts, sea monsters, etc.) known by all, but seen by no one. There are thousands of these fantastical beings on Earth, but they have to hide their true natures from us poor humans. If we found out we were living among otherworldlings, we’d surely become frightened and confused! I mean, who wants to live in a world full of real monsters? Les Introuvables would be in great danger if they revealed themselves. They’d be hunted down, attacked, turned into lab rats, and would face other fates too horrible to image.

And yet they’re everywhere: at the movies, in hotels, at restaurants, in schools, on construction sites… and they don’t bother anyone! To make it in our world, these lovable creatures try to appear as “normal” as possible. They disguise themselves, blend in with the crowd, and use their powers to shapeshift as best they can.

They’re adorable and peaceful, and wouldn’t hurt a fly! Well, most of them wouldn’t. Unfortunately, there are a few bad apples in the bunch. The biggest ones are the red demons, who go around on two legs and love to make a mess of things. They’re happy when everything is going wrong and delight in sowing chaos.

Ophelia the mermaid, Adam the vampire, and Douglas the yeti—the three heroes in our story—are best pals who live together in an apartment that’s specially made for these very special lodgers.

Along with the risks of being mythical creatures who have to stay hidden, les Introuvables must grapple with a villain who is out for revenge. Indeed,  Marcus Lajoie has seethed with hatred for our heroes ever since they wiped out part of his life.

Program info

Category
Length

11 minutes

Number of episodes

26 épisodes

Production

Producer

Sylvain Parent-Bédard, Marie-Claude Filteau

Executive producer

François Lapointe

Delegate Producer

Marie-Claude Filteau

Fiche technique

Animation

1

26 épisodes

11 minutes

ComediHa!

Sylvain Parent-Bédard, Marie-Claude Filteau

Marie-Claude Filteau

Cathleen Rouleau

Contact distribution

Les Introuvables

Les INTROUVABLES sont des créatures mythiques (sorcières, dragons, elfes, centaures, lutins, fantômes, monstres marins, etc.) connues de tous, mais que personne n’a jamais vues. Ils sont des milliers de ces êtres étranges à vivre sur Terre, mais ce n’est pas simple! La communauté doit cacher sa vraie nature aux humains, qui deviendraient confus et apeurés de se savoir « envahis ». Bien sûr : qui veut vivre dans un monde où les monstres existent réellement ? En étant exposés, les Introuvables courraient de grands risques : on les chasserait, on les attaquerait, on en ferait des rats de laboratoire…

Pour l’heure, ils sont partout : dans les théâtres, à la porte des hôtels, aux tables des restaurants, dans les  écoles, sur les chantiers de construction… et ne dérangent personne. Nos créatures vivent en tâchant de paraître le plus « normal » possible. Pour ce faire, ils se déguisent, se camouflent, se transforment au gré de leur débrouillardise et de leurs pouvoirs.

Ces êtres adorables et pacifistes ne feraient de mal à personne… Enfin… Dans la majorité des cas ! Malheureusement, il se trouve quelques racailles dans les rangs. Les plus importants étant les démons rouges. Ces bipèdes malveillants adorent la zizanie. Heureux lorsque tout va mal, ils font tout pour déranger.

Ophélie la sirène, Adam le vampire et Douglas le yéti, les trois héros de la série, sont de bons amis qui vivent ensemble dans un appartement adapté à leurs besoins spécifiques de personnages extraordinaires.

En plus de vivre avec les aléas d’êtres mythiques qui doivent rester cachés, les Introuvables sont aux prises avec un ennemi qui veut se venger d’eux. En effet, Marcus Lajoie entretient une haine confirmée envers nos héros, puisque ces derniers ont anéanti une partie de sa vie…