He hasn’t changed. Tall, blonde, Swedish, curling champion … It’s really him! He’s always a whirlwind of energy. Physical and with the multitude of characters he embodies, he plunges the audience into an explosive universe. Accent to accent, from town to town, Anthony brings spectators from Paris to Montreal via Val-Belair, Verdun and other mythical places …

He tells us about the adventures of his new life as a dad, he teaches us the right and the left in politics and explains how everything is a matter of perspective. One can expect anything with Anthony Kavanagh. He can do it all: singing, beatbox, dance, mime, landscaping, marriage, cat training, baptism, plumbing …

More biting than ever, Anthony recounts, attacks and mocks, not forgetting anyone, especially himself. After all, the prodigal comedian is back home, and is particularly happy to be here in Quebec for a bout… at home !

Program info

Category
Length

42 minutes

Number of episodes

2

Production

Producer

Sylvain Parent-Bédard, Denis Savard

Executive producer

Sophie Polgari

Delegate Producer

Sophie Polgari

Producer to content

n/a

Director

Luc Sirois

Cast

Anthony Kavanagh

Filming locations

Dix30 de Brossard, Brossard (Qc), Canada

Informations

Prêt à diffuser

Humour

1

2

42 minutes

Agence ComediHa!

Sylvain Parent-Bédard, Denis Savard

Sophie Polgari

n/a

Luc Sirois

Anthony Kavanagh, Daniel Gagnon, Simon Gravel, Étienne Langevin, Sylvain Larocque, Paco Lebel, Benoit Lefebvre, Pascal Mailloux

Anthony Kavanagh

Dix30 de Brossard, Brossard (Qc), Canada

Distribution contact

Anthony Kavanagh – Joue à domicile

Il n’a pas changé. Grande, blonde, suédoise, championne de curling… C’est bien lui ! Il est toujours un tourbillon d’énergie. Le jeu physique et la multitude de personnages qu’il incarne plongent le public dans des univers éclatés. D’accent en accent, de ville en ville, Anthony amène les spectateurs de Paris à Montréal en passant par Val-Bélair, Verdun et autres lieux mythiques…

Il nous raconte les péripéties de sa nouvelle vie de papa, nous enseigne la droite et la gauche en politique et nous explique à quel point tout est une question de point de vue. On peut s’attendre à tout avec Anthony Kavanagh. Il sait tout faire : chant, beatbox, danse, mime, paysagement, mariage, dressage de chat, baptême, plomberie…

Plus mordant que jamais, Anthony raconte, écorche et se moque en n’oubliant personne, surtout pas lui-même. Après tout, l’humoriste prodigue est de retour chez lui, et il est particulièrement heureux d’être ici au Québec pour une joute… à domicile !